Contact Us

Temple Beth Ami
14330 Travilah Road
Rockville, MD 20850

Phone: 301-340-6818 • Fax: 301-738-0094 • Emergency: 301-641-8326

CLERGY
Gary PokrasSenior Rabbirgp@bethami.orgExt. 220
Baht WeissRabbirbw@bethami.orgExt. 221
Larry EschlerCantorcle@bethami.orgExt. 222
Jack LuxemburgRabbi Emeritusrjl@bethami.org 
    
PROFESSIONAL STAFF
Debbie EzrinExecutive Directordezrin@bethami.orgExt. 226
Shelly GordonProgram and Engagement Directorslg@bethami.orgExt. 227
Jen SmithDevelopment Managerjsmith@bethami.orgExt. 223
Alissa MillerOperations Manageramiller@bethami.orgExt. 224
Rachel KesslerClergy Assistantrkessler@bethami.orgExt. 231
Joanne DiamondSenior Accountantjd1@bethami.orgExt. 228
Esther AbelsonBookkeeperest@bethami.orgExt. 229
    
GAN AMI (EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION) STAFF
Gan Ami Office 301-762-5594
Paula SayagEarly Childhood Directorpls@bethami.orgExt. 232
Ellen BortzSpecial Projects Coordinatoreeb@bethami.org Ext. 223
Emily KatzAdministrative Managerekatz@bethami.orgExt. 101
    

MACHANE TBA (RELIGIOUS SCHOOL) STAFF
Machane TBA Office 301-340-8335

Kim RobertsDirector of Educationker@bethami.orgExt. 234
Erica HarmelechSupervisor, Primaryeharmelech@bethami.orgExt. 253
Lisa GoodmanSupervisor, L’mala & TBAjrHighlgg@bethami.orgExt. 236
Elaine PrigalSupervisor, L’mata, TBAHigh & Kayitzeep@bethami.orgExt. 249
Lori RosenstockAdministratorlrosenstock@bethami.orgExt. 237
    

CLERGY

Gary Pokras
Senior Rabbi
Ext 220
Baht Weiss
Rabbi
Ext 221
Larry Eschler
Cantor
Ext. 222
Jack Luxemburg
Rabbi Emeritus
 


PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Debbie Ezrin
Executive Director
Ext. 226
Shelly Gordon
Program and Engagement Director
Ext. 227
Jen Smith
Development Manager
Ext. 223
Alissa Miller
Operations Manager
Ext. 224
Rachel Kessler
Clergy Assistant
Ext. 231
Joanne Diamond
Senior Accountant
Ext. 228
Esther Abelson
Bookkeeper
Ext. 229


GAN AMI
(EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION)
STAFF

Office 301-762-5594

Paula Sayag
Early Childhood Director
Ext. 232
Ellen Bortz
Special Projects Coordinator

Ext. 223

Emily Katz
Administrative Manager

Ext. 101


MACHANE TBA
(RELIGIOUS SCHOOL)
STAFF

Office 301-340-8335

Kim Roberts
Director of Education
Ext. 234
Erica Harmelech
Supervisor, Primary (PreK-2)
Ext. 253
Lisa Goodman
Supervisor, L’mala (3-6) & TBAjrHigh
Ext. 236
Elaine Prigal
Supervisor, L’mata (3-6), TBAHigh & Kayitz
Ext. 249
Lori Rosenstock
Administrator
Ext. 237