Board of Directors

Temple Beth Ami’s Board of Directors manages the clergy, senior staff, and finances of the Temple, sets policy, leads major initiatives, and oversees activity according to the terms of the TBA Constitution. Executive Board members are elected to a single 2-year term. At-Large members are elected to a two-year term with a limit of two 2-year terms.

The Executive Committee of the Board meets on the first Thursday of every month at 7:30 pm. The entire Board meets on the third Thursday of every month at 7:30 pm. All TBA members are welcome to attend full board meetings. 

To learn more about the board and its current agenda, please contact TBA President Lauren Bogart at

TBA Board of Directors
Fiscal Year 2024 (July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024)

Lauren Bogart *

First Vice President
Kal Migler *

Second Vice President
Heather Luxenberg *

Third Vice President
Jill Lachter *

Burt Feldman *

Assistant Treasurer
Mike Manis

Financial Secretary
Mike Zbarsky

Assistant Financial Secretary
Ron Weinstein

Recording Secretary
Stacy Derrick

General Counsel
Geoffrey S. Platnick *

Members at Large
Jennifer Blacker, Alain Briancon, Bob Drummer, Ally Frank,
Debbie Jacobs, Samantha Kravitz, Joan Ochs,
Gail Orendorff Weiner, Jon Sambur, and Rachel Schwartz

Immediate Past President
Danny Rosenstein *

Past President
Buzz Karpay

Women of TBA Board Representative
Judi Rosenzweig

Brotherhood President
Matt Rosenstock

* Indicates Executive Committee member