Board of Directors and Constitution

Temple Beth Ami governance is overseen by an all-member Board of Directors. The Board manages the finances of the temple, sets policy, leads major initiatives, and oversees activity according to the terms of the Temple Beth Ami Constitution, which may be read below.

Executive Board members are elected to a single two-year term. At Large members are elected to a two-year term with a limit of two two-year terms.

TBA Board of Directors for the fiscal year 2019-2020:

  • President: Buzz Karpay
  • First Vice President: Danny Rosenstein
  • Second Vice President: Lauren Bogart
  • Third Vice President: Joan Ochs
  • Treasurer: Kal Migler
  • Assistant Treasurer: Madeline D’Alessio
  • Financial Secretary: Burt Feldman
  • Assistant Financial Secretary: Andra Abramson
  • Recording Secretary: Tammy Roberts
  • General Counsel: Brad Dashoff
  • Members at Large:
    • Matt Baron, Aaron Chusid, Stacy Derrick, Etan Harmelech, Jordan Klinger, Michael Manis, Jennifer Winick Miller, Robert Oshinsky, Ron Weinstein, Mike Zbarsky
  • Immediate Past President: Laura Rose
  • Past President: Tom Temin
  • Women of TBA Board Representative: Shari Davidson
  • Brotherhood President: Steve Roberts